MIGUEL CABALLERO

MIGUEL CABALLERO

DATE OF BIRTH: 07.08.1982
NATIONALITY: SPAIN

Bio

"Rock & roll"

I always tell myself this when finishing a series and the pace is just how I want it, and in the same way in a race, I feel good and things are going just as I want them to, and I repeat the sentence

I am originary from Madrid, born on 07/08/1982, and now I am living in Jaca, Huesca. I would consider my biggest results of last year, 2018 to be: the runner-up of Spain mountain races, and participation in the ISF World Cup in Scotland. This year, a highlight would be my victory in the CortinaTrail .

Interview

1) Which is your favorite place for running?
My favorite place is Monte Oroel, the highest mountain above my town
2) Which is your specialization?
After years and trying different distances, I consider my specialty to be the marathon, between marathon distance and 60 km
3) Do you have a pre-race routine?
I don’t have many routines before a race, I try to make it feel almost like a normal day, to get rid of the pre-race nerves, but I try to eat the same breakfast to maintain the biorhythm
4) When and why did you start running?
o I started running as a child in the school running club, and I would always go to the mountain with my parents, so then I got to mix the two things that I liked the most, running and the mountains!
5) Which are your La Sportiva favorite shoes?
Since I tried them on, it was the shoes that best fit my foot, it seems perfect
6) What's in the air?
I fancy doing races, classics, that I haven't run yet, races that motivate me. Because of my daily routine, it doesn't allow me to keep up training as regularly as I would like, but I'm more selective. I have to run less races to do better ...

 

In primo piano

  • 2009 First La Sportiva shoes: Crosslite 1.0
  • 2009 5° European Series - Dolomites Skyrace
  • 2011 1° Transalpine Run
  • 2012 Vice World Champion - Skygames
  • 2017 Spanish champion RFEA
  • 2017 7° World Series IAAF

Favourite Products