Born:8/11/79 ITALY


I was born in Bolzano 11th 08 1979 I’m married and I’ve got 2 sons. I consider myself lucky to live in Ortisei, Val Gardena, where I work as technical employee for a local Company. I started to practice mountain biking where I races as Elite from 2006 to 2011. I did some good placement, as the 2nd place at the Sellaronda Hero. Then I discovered the mountain running because it required to me less time for training and compete. Right now Trail Running it’s for me the most important activity and because I used to be a cycler sometimes I join some Traithlon or Duathlon competition, as e.g. the Oetzi Alpin Marathon (mountainbike, mountain running and ski mountaineering). I participated to 2 World Championship with the Italian National Team and I won several races during the last years. What I mostly like about the Mountain Running is the contact with the nature during every season and the possibility to practice this sport everywhere you are.


1) Which is your favorite place for running?
In altitude, on very technical tracks and wothout vegetation
2) Which is your specialization?
Skyrunning, Trail running and Ultra running
3) Do you have a pre-race routine?
Not a proper routine but I always try to do all the things I have to do and most of all....keep calm.
4) When and why did you start running?
When I stopped mountain bike races I started running and I really liked the sport from the beginning
5) Which are your La Sportiva favorite shoes?
Akasha and Kaptiva
6) What's in the air?
There's a certain 120km race in Cortina where I have an unfinished business ;) I also would try to come back in the national team 2020.



  • 2012 First running shoes
  • 2012 2° position Sellaronda Ultratrail
  • 2013 First injury while running
  • 2016 1° Sellaronda Ultratrail
  • 2016 17° Trail Running World Championship - Portugal
  • 2019 1° Sciacchetrail


Favourite products


Available colors: 5
As low as €139.92 Regular Price €174.90

Travel Bag

Available colors: 1
As low as €130.90